The privacy of your data — and it is your data, not ours! — is a big deal to us. In this policy, we lay out: what data we collect and why; how your data is handled; and your rights to your data. We promise we never sell your data: never have, never will.
What we collect and why
Our guiding principle is to collect only what we need. Here’s what that means in practice:
Identity & access
When you sign up for Word Cabinet, we typically ask for identifying information such as your email address. That’s just so you can personalize your new account, and we can send you updates, or other essential information. We’ll never sell your personal info to third parties, and we won’t use your name in marketing statements without your permission either.
We do not store any Personally Identifiable Information (PII) about you except for the bare minimum to provide service and prevent abuse.
Cookies and Do Not Track
When you write to us with a question or to ask for help, we keep that correspondence, including the email address, so that we have a history of past correspondences to reference if you reach out in the future.
Information we do not collect
We don’t collect any characteristics of protected classifications including age, race, gender, religion, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, or physical and mental abilities or disabilities. You may provide these data voluntarily, such as if you include a pronoun preference in your email signature when writing to us.
Our only business relationship is with you.
When we access or share your information
As a principle, we never share your information with third parties. We do use some third-party services to run our applications, specifically the hosting provider, Fly.io
We are a Dutch company, operating under Dutch law. Consequently, Dutch law applies to the use of our service. We will only be forced to share data if there’s a necessary warrant, criminal subpoena, or court order requiring we share data. And we’ll always notify you if that happens.
How we secure your data
All data is encrypted via SSL/TLS when transmitted from our servers to your browser or vice-versa.
What happens when you delete data in your product accounts
After you delete your account, we permanently delete your data. We also have some backups of our application databases, which are kept around for 30 days. Retrieving data for a single account from a backup is cost-prohibitive and unduly burdensome so if you change your mind you’ll need to do so before your data are deleted from our active servers
Location of site and data
Our product is operated in the Netherlands.
You are responsible for maintaining the security of your account and password. We cannot and will not be liable for any loss or damage from your failure to comply with this security obligation.
You must be a human. Accounts registered by “bots” or other automated methods are not permitted.